MAGNOLIA LAKES H.O.A. Board of Directors Meeting March 29, 2005

Pursuant to Law and the By-Laws, a special meeting of the Board of Directors was held on March 29, 2005 at 6:30p.m. At the Eau Gallie Baptist Church at 1501 W. Eau Gallie Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 34935 The meeting is to address the emergency reappointment of the Board of Directions, Pursuits to Art. 5. Sec 5.0- Appointment of Officers.

Officers Present:

Director: Ericka Boggs Director: Bill Cook

Director Ericka Boggs called the meeting to order it was determined that a quorum was present, and that business could be conducted.

New Business:

- **1.) Resignation of a Director**: On March 27, 2005 Ericka Boggs received a resignation letter from Steve Barth from his position as a Director, that resignation has been accepted which left Ericka Boggs and Bill Cook the two remaining Directors.
- **2.) Appointment of the new Board:** Article 5. Section 5 of the by laws says "The Board can appoint Board members as cease fit and necessary". With two present Board members it is necessary. We have received many notices of intent from homeowners over the last 2 months as people got word of a possible recall. There was no solicitation to get people other than volunteers. At this time the new Board members that will be appointed are as follows: Patricia Satterwhite, Bruce Woerner, Steve Cotellesse, Charolotte Rose, Debra Thomas, Dennis Hiltz, and Richard Boudreaux.
- 3.) Nomination of Officers: Ericka Boggs nominates Patricia Satterwhite as Secretary and Bill Cook seconded the vote and Debra Thomas third the vote and it carried on with a total of eight (8) to zero (0) and the motion was passed. Ericka Boggs then nominated Bruce Woerner as Treasurer, Patricia Satterwhite seconded the vote and Debra Thomas third the vote and it carried on with a total of eight (8) to zero (0) and the motion was passed. Ericka Boggs nominates Bill Cook as Vice-President, Bruce Woerner seconds the voted and it is passed eight (8) to zero (0). Ericka Boggs nominates Charolotte Rose as the Assistant Secretary, Bruce Woerner seconded the voted and it was passed with a vote eight (8) To zero (0). Ericka Boggs then nominates Debra Rose as the Asst. Treasurer, Charolotte Rose seconded the vote and it was passed with an eight (8) to zero (0) vote. Bill Cook nominated Ericka Boggs as the President of the Home Owners Associations and it was seconded by Patricia Satterwhite and third by the remaining board members and there were no nays. The vote was carried and passed with an eight (8) to zero (0) vote.

New Board Members are as Follows:

Ericka Boggs - President
Bill Cook - Vice- President
Patricia Satterwhite – Secretary
Bruce Woerner – Treasurer
Steve Cotellesse - Director

Charlotte Rose – Director Debra Thomas – Director Dennis Hiltz - Director Richard Boudreaux - Director

- **4.) Introduction:** The newly appointed Board members were asked to go around the table and introduce themselves. After listening to what everyone had to say we all have the same thing in mind, we want everyone to communicate with each other we want to help one another and we want to live in a community that we all signed up to live in.
- **5.)** Committees: Bill Cook the newly appointed Vice-President asked for the home owners to seriously start thinking about committees. We as a community can do a lot with our development. We have an art committee and are looking for volunteer's all the time. We will be drumming up some new committees so please come and join us. If you have any ideas we will be discussing this issue at our next meeting.

Ericka Boggs made a motion to close the meeting and Bill Cook Seconded the meeting and everyone agreed.

Respectfully submitted, March 30, 2005	
Patricia Satterwhite Secretary	Fricka Rogge President